Comparison · Cleaning · 4 models

Robot or cordless stick: which suits how you live? Two eufy robots against the Henry Quick and Samsung Jet 75E

A robot cleans the floor while you are out and empties itself into a station; a stick cleans what you point it at, including stairs and the sofa, and empties into your hand. The robots here run for hours at their own pace; the sticks run for minutes at full power. Neither replaces the other, and the honest choice for many homes is one of each — this is how to work out which one first.

By The Final Cost deskUpdated 25 September 2026Facts checked 24 September 2026

eufy X10 Pro Omni robot vacuum with its front camera module parked at the tall all-in-one station, with the eufy app shown on a phone and watchSamsung Jet 75E Pet cordless stick vacuum in silver with a teal-mint band, clear dustbin and a motorised brush head
Pictured: eufy X10 Pro Omni robot vacuum and mop, Samsung Jet 75E Pet.

Quick answer

The four side by side

At a glance
ModelRun timeWeightDustbinRobot heightDockWhere to buy
eufy X10 Pro Omni robot vacuum and moprobot with camera, mop and a station that does everything180 min4.56 kg0.33 L11.35 cmAll-in-one station: empties the bin, washes and dries the mops, refills the water; 36.6 × 48 × 46 cm with 85 cm of clearance recommended in frontView listing
eufy Omni C20 robot vacuum and moplower, cheaper robot with a station and no cameraNo confirmed dataNo confirmed dataNo confirmed data8.5 cmAll-in-one station: empties the bin into a 3.1 L bag, washes and dries the mops, refills the waterView listing
Henry Quick (HEN.100)stick with sealed pods and a detachable battery60 min3.2 kg1 L122 cmWall dock in the box; battery can charge off the machineView listing
Samsung Jet 75E Petlight stick with a freestanding station60 min2.6 kg0.8 L113 cm2-in-1 station: wall mount or stand-alone chargerView listing

Scroll sideways to see every column

Figures are the makers’. Run time for the robots is standard-mode vacuuming (eufy states the X10’s on its US page only, and none for the C20); for the sticks it is the lowest power setting. Robot heights are the robot, not the station; stick heights are the whole machine standing.

What a robot actually does for you

robot with camera, mop and a station that does everything

eufy X10 Pro Omni robot vacuum and mop

eufy X10 Pro Omni robot vacuum with its front camera module parked at the tall all-in-one station, with the eufy app shown on a phone and watch
Run time
180 min
Weight
4.56 kg
Dustbin
0.33 L
Robot height
11.35 cm
Dock
All-in-one station: empties the bin, washes and dries the mops, refills the water; 36.6 × 48 × 46 cm with 85 cm of clearance recommended in front
See on Amazon.co.uk

Check price on Amazon.co.uk

The X10 Pro Omni is the full version of the idea. It maps the home with a laser, steers around cables, shoes and toys with a camera, vacuums at 8,000 Pa, mops with two rotating pads that lift 12 mm when it meets carpet, and runs up to 180 minutes vacuuming or 110 vacuuming and mopping. Then it returns to a station that empties its 330 ml bin into a 2.5 L bag, washes the pads, dries them with 45 °C air and refills the water — eufy reckons the bag lasts about 60 days for three people without pets, 45 with one. Your job becomes changing a bag and two tanks every few weeks, and picking things off the floor.

Strengths

  • Station empties, washes, dries and refills — weeks between chores
  • Camera obstacle avoidance and laser mapping with no-go zones
  • Mops lift 12 mm on carpet; 45 °C drying keeps pads from smelling

Limitations

  • 12-month warranty on a machine with a battery, a pump and a camera
  • Station is 48 cm tall with 85 cm of clearance wanted in front
  • Run time is on eufy's US page only; noise is not stated anywhere

Good for

  • a flat or house of mostly hard floors with low-pile rugs
  • people who want cleaning to happen while they are out
  • pet hair on hard floors

Look elsewhere if

  • stairs, thresholds over 2 cm, or furniture under 13 cm
  • deep carpet
  • anyone who wants a machine they can grab for a spill

lower, cheaper robot with a station and no camera

eufy Omni C20 robot vacuum and mop

eufy Omni C20 robot vacuum with a low round body parked at its all-in-one station with clear water tanks on top, with the eufy app on a phone and watch
Robot height
8.5 cm
Dock
All-in-one station: empties the bin into a 3.1 L bag, washes and dries the mops, refills the water
See on Amazon.co.uk

Check price on Amazon.co.uk

The Omni C20 keeps the station and drops the camera. It maps with a laser and detects carpet and drops but bumps into cables rather than seeing them, vacuums at 7,000 Pa, mops with 6 N of pressure and lifts the pads on carpet. Its station empties into a 3.1 L bag and washes the mops but dries them with room air over four hours rather than heat. It is 8.5 cm tall against the X10’s 11.35, so it goes under lower beds and sofas. eufy does not state its run time or weight.

What neither does: stairs; thresholds above about 2 cm; furniture with less than 13 cm underneath (X10); the sofa, the car, the stairs’ edges or a spill on the worktop; deep carpet. A robot maintains a floor. It does not clean a home.

Strengths

  • 8.5 cm tall — under beds and sofas the 11 cm robots miss
  • Station empties into a 3.1 L bag and washes the mops
  • Laser mapping with no-go zones at this level

Limitations

  • No camera: it bumps cables and socks rather than avoiding them
  • Room-temperature mop drying takes four hours by default
  • eufy does not state run time, weight or the robot's bin size

Good for

  • a flat with low furniture and tidy floors
  • a first robot with a station
  • hard floors and short rugs

Look elsewhere if

  • a home with cables and toys on the floor
  • anyone who wants figures for run time before buying
  • thick carpet

What a stick does

stick with sealed pods and a detachable battery

Henry Quick (HEN.100)

Henry Quick cordless stick vacuum in red with the Henry face on the body, a detachable battery at the handle and a motorised floor head on a flexible neck
Run time
60 min
Weight
3.2 kg
Bin
1 L
Height
122 cm
Charging / storage
Wall dock in the box; battery can charge off the machine
See on Amazon.co.uk

Check price on Amazon.co.uk

The Henry Quick is a 3.2 kg stick that runs 60 minutes on low and 16 on high, converts to a handheld for stairs and upholstery, and — its distinguishing decision — collects into a sealed 1 L pod that you throw away rather than a bin you empty and a filter you wash. Its battery detaches and charges anywhere; a wall dock is in the box. Three years’ guarantee, four bought direct.

Strengths

  • 1 L pod, the biggest capacity here, and emptying is binning a sealed pod — no dust cloud
  • Detachable battery charges off the machine; 60 minutes on low
  • 3-year guarantee (4 direct), Numatic spares are the cheapest in Which?'s ranking

Limitations

  • Pods are a running cost — six in the box, then you buy more
  • 16 minutes on high
  • 3.2 kg is mid-pack, not light

Good for

  • allergy sufferers who hate emptying a bin
  • a small house with a landing to charge on
  • Henry loyalists

Look elsewhere if

  • anyone who wants zero consumables
  • a bathroom-cupboard budget that has to stretch to pods

light stick with a freestanding station

Samsung Jet 75E Pet

Samsung Jet 75E Pet cordless stick vacuum in silver with a teal-mint band, clear dustbin and a motorised brush head
Run time
60 min
Weight
2.6 kg
Bin
0.8 L
Height
113 cm
Charging / storage
2-in-1 station: wall mount or stand-alone charger
See on Amazon.co.uk

Check price on Amazon.co.uk

The Samsung Jet 75E Pet is 2.6 kg, runs 60 minutes on minimum and 10 to 15 on high, has an 0.8 L bin and a washable filter, and charges on a two-in-one station that stands on the floor or hangs on a wall — no drilling required. It comes with a pet tool for upholstery and carries Samsung’s ten-year guarantee on the motor.

What a stick does that a robot cannot: respond. A spill, a trail of crumbs, the stairs, the car, the sofa, the top of the skirting board — a stick is in your hand in five seconds and back in its dock in five minutes. What it cannot do is clean the floor while you are at work.

Strengths

  • 2-in-1 station: stands on the floor or hangs on the wall — no drilling needed
  • 0.8 L washable bin and washable filter
  • 10-year parts guarantee on the motor

Limitations

  • 86 dB(A) — the loudest stated figure of the six
  • 60 minutes is the minimum-power figure; Samsung quotes 10–15 minutes in high power
  • Which? ranks Samsung's replacement batteries the dearest

Good for

  • renters who cannot drill
  • hard floors and a pet
  • a two-bedroom flat

Look elsewhere if

  • a home office where the vacuum runs during calls
  • deep carpet on high power for more than a quarter of an hour

Run time is two different numbers

The table’s run-time column looks like a rout — 180 minutes against 60 — and it is not. A robot runs at steady low power for hours because no one is holding it; eufy’s 180 minutes covers about 135 square metres in standard mode, which is a whole flat with time to spare. A stick’s 60 minutes is its gentlest setting; on carpet you use the 10 to 16 minutes of full power, and that is enough for a flat’s rugs by hand. Which? has found cordless sticks run 7 to 35 minutes at maximum power and reckons an average UK home needs about 42 minutes of continuous cleaning — a figure that flatters neither category, and explains why the pairing works: the robot does the daily hour, the stick does the weekly fifteen minutes on the carpet.

Emptying and upkeep

Robots move the chore to the station: a 2.5 or 3.1 L bag changed every month or two, two water tanks, mop pads, and a filter in the robot. Sticks move the chore to you: the Samsung’s 0.8 L bin after most cleans and a filter to wash monthly, or the Henry’s 1 L pod binned when full with nothing to wash. Which? notes that a clogged filter costs more performance than a weak motor; a robot’s self-emptying station is, among other things, a way of never forgetting.

Space

The X10’s station is 36.6 × 48 × 46 cm and eufy wants 85 cm of clear floor in front of it — a chair’s worth of floor against a wall with a socket. The C20’s is a box with two clear tanks on top. The Henry’s wall dock needs a drilled wall (or its detachable battery charges on a shelf); the Samsung’s station stands anywhere. In a small flat the station is a genuine cost of the robot that the specifications do not show.

Pets and floors

Both robots reverse the roller brush against a detangling comb to clear hair, and the X10’s camera avoids the things pets leave on floors. For pet hair on hard floors the X10 is the daily answer. For hair on the sofa, the stairs and in the car — where it actually accumulates — the Samsung’s pet tool and the Henry’s handheld mode are the only answer here. Deep carpet favours a stick at full power over either robot.

Mopping

Robots mop; sticks in this comparison do not. Both eufy robots wet-mop hard floors with rotating pads and lift them on carpet; the X10 washes and heat-dries the pads, the C20 washes and air-dries them. If a mopped kitchen floor every morning is the goal, no stick offers it.

Reliability and years

The robots carry eufy’s 12-month warranty (24 for models launched from 2026); they have a battery, a pump, a camera and a station full of water. The Henry Quick has three years, the Samsung ten on its motor, and Which? ranks Numatic’s replacement batteries the cheapest of the cordless brands it looked at. Over a decade, a stick is the more certain purchase; the robot buys you hours.

Which first, by home

  • A one-level flat, hard floors, no pets, no stairs: robot — the C20 if floors are tidy and furniture is low, the X10 if there are cables and a dog.
  • A house with stairs: stick first, robot second for the ground floor.
  • Carpet throughout: stick, and probably a second battery.
  • A small flat with nowhere for a 48 cm station: stick — the Samsung stands anywhere, the Henry’s battery charges on a shelf.
  • A pet household: both, in whichever order the budget allows.

Sources

Facts checked 24 September 2026

  1. Which? — 'Why we got tough on cordless vacuum battery life' — Press material, checked 23 September 2026
  2. eufy US — X10 Pro Omni product page (the only eufy page stating run time) — Manufacturer documentation, checked 24 September 2026
  3. eufy support — dimensions of the X10 Pro Omni and its station — Manufacturer documentation, checked 24 September 2026
  4. eufy UK — X10 Pro Omni hub page with comparison table — Manufacturer documentation, checked 24 September 2026
  5. eufy UK — X10 Pro Omni (T2351) product page — Manufacturer documentation, checked 24 September 2026
  6. eufy — X10 Pro Omni T2351 user manual (EN, PDF linked from service.eufy.com) — Product manual, checked 24 September 2026
  7. Amazon.co.uk listing (eufy) — Retailer listing, checked 24 September 2026
  8. eufy UK — Omni C20 (T2280) product page — Manufacturer documentation, checked 24 September 2026
  9. eufy — Omni C20 T2280 user guide (EN, PDF linked from service.eufy.com) — Product manual, checked 24 September 2026
  10. eufy US — Omni C20 product page — Manufacturer documentation, checked 24 September 2026
  11. Amazon.co.uk listing (eufy) — Retailer listing, checked 24 September 2026
  12. eufy UK — warranty policy table — Manufacturer documentation, checked 24 September 2026
  13. Numatic — Henry Quick HEN.100 product page (range page myhenry.com/new-quick, battery page myhenry.com/quick-battery) — Manufacturer documentation, checked 23 September 2026
  14. Amazon.co.uk listing (Henry) — Retailer listing, checked 23 September 2026
  15. Samsung UK — Jet 75E Pet VS20B75AGR1/EU specifications — Manufacturer documentation, checked 23 September 2026
  16. Amazon.co.uk listing (Samsung) — Retailer listing, checked 23 September 2026
Can a robot vacuum replace a cordless stick?

On one level of hard floors and low rugs, mostly: eufy's X10 Pro Omni runs up to 180 minutes vacuuming, maps rooms, avoids cables with a camera, mops, and empties itself into a 2.5 L bag good for weeks. What it cannot do is stairs, thresholds over about 2 cm, furniture with less than 13 cm underneath, a spill on the worktop, the car or the sofa. Most households that buy a robot keep a stick or a handheld for those.

Why does the robot run for 180 minutes and the stick for 16?

Different jobs. A robot cleans at a steady low power for hours because nobody is holding it; the stick's 60-minute figure is its lowest setting and its 16 minutes (Henry Quick, high) or 10 to 15 (Samsung) is the full-power setting you use on carpet. A robot's 180 minutes covers about 135 square metres of standard-mode cleaning by eufy's figure; a stick's 16 minutes covers a flat's carpets by hand.

How much space does a robot's station take?

More than people expect. The X10 Pro Omni's station is 36.6 cm wide, 48 cm deep and 46 cm tall, and eufy recommends 85 cm of clear floor in front of it for the robot to dock — a footprint about the size of a kitchen chair against a wall with a socket. The C20's station is smaller in function (room-air drying) but still a box with two water tanks. A stick's wall dock or floor stand takes a strip of wall.

Which is better with pets?

Both robots have a roller brush that reverses with a detangling comb, and the X10's camera steers around the things pets leave on floors; eufy rates its 2.5 L station bag at about 45 days with one pet. Sticks handle the sofa, the stairs and the car, which is where pet hair actually collects. A pet household is the clearest case for owning one of each.

Shortlist · Cleaning

Cordless stick vacuums for a flat or small house: six that are light enough, and where each one charges

In a flat the vacuum lives in the hall, charges where there is a socket and gets used for ten minutes at a time. That changes what matters: weight before suction, a charger you can stand on the floor before a wall dock, a bin you empty without a dust cloud, and a filter you will actually clean. Six cordless sticks compared on the figures their makers publish — with the run-time claims decoded.

Updated 25 September 2026

Guide · Cleaning

Cordless vacuums: weight, attachments, run time and upkeep explained — what the box says and what it means

Every cordless vacuum lists a run time, a voltage, a wattage and a bin size, and none of them means what a buyer assumes. Run time is the lowest setting; voltage does not predict cleaning; the bin fills faster than its litres suggest. This guide decodes the sheet using the makers' own figures and Which?'s testing, then asks the questions about the home you actually have.

Updated 25 September 2026

Review · Cleaning

Henry Quick (HEN.100) review: the cordless stick that replaces the bin and the filter with a pod

Every cordless stick asks you to empty a small bin and wash a filter. Numatic's Henry Quick asks you to throw away a sealed one-litre pod. That one decision decides who it is for: the stick for people who hate the dust cloud, the wrong stick for anyone who wants zero consumables. The rest — 3.2 kg, 60 minutes on low, a detachable battery, three years' guarantee — is solid rather than remarkable.

Updated 25 September 2026

Shortlist · Cleaning

Handheld vacuums for crumbs, cars and stairs: six that earn a place in the drawer, and what eight minutes means

A handheld vacuum is bought for the thirty-second job — toast crumbs, the car seat after the beach, the stair a cat sleeps on — and judged by whether it is charged and to hand when the job appears. That makes the charger and the weight matter more than the suction. Six handhelds compared on where they live, how long they run and charge, how big the bin is and what tools come in the box.

Updated 25 September 2026