Comparison · Charging & power · 2 models
65 W or 100 W charger? UGREEN Nexode 65W against Anker 100W for a laptop-and-phone kit
Both are three-port GaN chargers with folding UK pins that replace a laptop brick and a phone plug. One is 65 W, the other 100 W; one publishes how it shares power, the other does not; one states PPS for Samsung phones, the other does not. Which to buy depends on the laptop, the phone and whether you want the arithmetic in writing.


Quick answer
The two side by side
| Model | Maximum output | Ports | Body size | Cable in the box | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-port65 W — the MacBook Air and 65 W laptop kit | 65 W | 2 × USB-C + 1 × USB-A | 57 × 50 × 46 mm | No | View listing |
| Anker 100W 3-port100 W — the 14-inch Pro and 90–100 W laptop kit | 100 W | 2 × USB-C + 1 × USB-A | 69 × 55 × 34 mm† | Yes | View listing |
Scroll sideways to see every column
† Figure from a retailer listing or otherwise awaiting confirmation from the manufacturer; other figures come from manufacturer manuals and leaflets.
Figures are from UGREEN’s and Anker’s UK pages. UGREEN does not state a weight; Anker’s page gives two contradictory sizes and weights, and we use the body-copy figures (69 × 55 × 34 mm, 212 g) and flag the conflict.
Wattage: a ceiling, not a speed
65 W — the MacBook Air and 65 W laptop kit
UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-port

- Maximum output
- 65 W
- Ports
- 2 × USB-C + 1 × USB-A
- Body size
- 57 × 50 × 46 mm
- Cable in the box
- No
Check price on Amazon.co.uk
A charger’s wattage is the most a single port can supply. Sixty-five watts is the standard laptop figure: Apple’s MacBook Air adapters are 30 to 35 W, its 13-inch Pro adapter 67 W, and most Windows ultrabooks ship with 45 to 65 W bricks. For all of those, the UGREEN Nexode 65 W on one port is as fast as the laptop’s own adapter, and any extra wattage would go unused. Its USB-C ports also list PPS, QC 4+ and the usual phone protocols, and there is a USB-A for an old cable or a watch charger.
Strengths
- 65 W single-port — a MacBook Air or most 65 W laptops at full speed
- A USB-A port for the old cables you still own
- Folding pins; two-year warranty
Limitations
- UGREEN does not publish how 65 W is shared across three ports
- No cable in the box
- Weight not stated
Good for
- a laptop plus a phone on a desk
- one charger for a weekend bag
- someone with a USB-A watch charger
Look elsewhere if
- a 16-inch MacBook Pro or a gaming laptop
- anyone who needs the multi-port figures in writing — see the Belkin
100 W — the 14-inch Pro and 90–100 W laptop kit
Anker 100W 3-port

- Maximum output
- 100 W
- Ports
- 2 × USB-C + 1 × USB-A
- Body size
- 69 × 55 × 34 mm†
- Cable in the box
- Yes
Check price on Amazon.co.uk
One hundred watts is the next step, for the 14-inch MacBook Pro (Apple ships 70 or 96 W adapters) and 90–100 W Windows laptops — machines that will charge from 65 W but slowly, and not at all while rendering or gaming. Anker’s 100 W on USB-C1 covers them, and a 100 W-rated cable is in the box because a standard 3 A cable would cap it at 60 W. The 16-inch MacBook Pro’s 140 W is beyond both chargers.
Strengths
- 100 W single-port and a printed split for every combination
- Touch display shows what each port is drawing
- Folding pins; cable in the box
Limitations
- Anker's page contradicts itself on size and weight
- PPS not stated — check before buying it for a Samsung
- Needs a 100 W-rated cable for the headline figure
Good for
- a 14-inch MacBook Pro or 90–100 W Windows laptop plus a phone
- a desk that charges three things
- people who like to see the numbers
Look elsewhere if
- a 16-inch MacBook Pro at full speed (140 W)
- the smallest possible bag
The split: the real difference
Wattage decides the laptop alone. The split decides the laptop with a phone beside it, and here the two makers behave differently. Anker prints the table: 70 + 30 W or 95 + 5 W across the two USB-C ports, 67 + 33 with USB-A, 80 + 12 + 7.5 W with all three. UGREEN’s UK page says the Nexode 65 W distributes power intelligently and gives no numbers.
For a MacBook Air and a phone, the UGREEN’s silence does not matter: even a pessimistic 40 W to the laptop is plenty. For a 65 W Windows laptop and a phone it starts to matter — the laptop may be getting 45 W, which is fine at the desk and slow under load — and you are guessing. For a 100 W laptop and a phone on the Anker, you are not guessing: 70 W.
PPS and Samsung
Samsung’s Super Fast Charging needs PPS. UGREEN lists it; Anker’s UK page for the 100 W does not. If a recent Galaxy is in the kit and 45 W charging matters, the UGREEN is the one that states the protocol. iPhones and Pixels use ordinary PD and charge the same from either.
Size, weight, pins, cable, guarantee
The UGREEN is 57 × 50 × 46 mm; the Anker about 69 × 55 × 34 mm and about 212 g. Both fold their UK pins. The Anker includes a cable and adds a touch display; the UGREEN includes nothing and has no screen. UGREEN gives a two-year guarantee; Anker describes a hassle-free warranty without stating a term on its UK page. Neither is small in the way a 30 W phone charger is small — these replace a laptop brick, and are laptop-brick heavy in the bag.
Which one, by kit
- MacBook Air or 13-inch Pro + iPhone: UGREEN. Smaller, cheaper to run (no cable needed for full speed), PPS irrelevant.
- MacBook Air + Samsung: UGREEN, for PPS.
- 65 W Windows laptop + phone, used under load at a desk: Anker, for the published 70 W to the laptop — or the Belkin 65 W in our roundup, which publishes 45 + 20.
- 14-inch MacBook Pro or 90–100 W laptop + anything: Anker.
- 16-inch MacBook Pro: neither — Anker’s 140 W.
Sources
Facts checked 24 September 2026
- Samsung UK support — How to use Super fast charging — Manufacturer documentation, checked 23 September 2026
- UGREEN UK — Nexode 65W 3-Port Charger with Foldable Plug (SKU 90663) product page — Manufacturer documentation, checked 23 September 2026
- Amazon.co.uk listing (UGREEN) — Retailer listing, checked 23 September 2026
- Anker UK — Charger (100W, 3 Ports, Smart Display) B121B product page — Manufacturer documentation, checked 23 September 2026
- Amazon.co.uk listing (Anker) — Retailer listing, checked 23 September 2026
Is 65 W enough for my laptop?
For a MacBook Air, a 13-inch MacBook Pro or any Windows laptop whose own adapter is 65 W or less, yes — at full speed on one port. For a 14-inch MacBook Pro (Apple ships 70 or 96 W) or a laptop with a 90–100 W brick, 65 W charges it slowly while it is idle and loses ground under load; 100 W is the right ceiling.
What does the phone get when both are plugged in?
On the Anker, Anker says: 70 W to the laptop and 30 W to the phone on the two USB-C ports, or 95 + 5 if the phone is nearly full. On the UGREEN, UGREEN's UK page says 'intelligent distribution' and gives no figures, so we cannot tell you — a 65 W total shared with a phone drawing 20 W leaves about 45 W for the laptop, which is a reasonable guess and not a published one.
Which is better for a Samsung phone?
The UGREEN: its UK page lists PPS among its USB-C protocols, which Samsung's Super Fast Charging needs. Anker's UK page does not state PPS for the 100 W. For an iPhone or a Pixel it makes no difference.
Do either need a special cable?
The Anker does for its full 100 W — a 5 A, e-marked cable — and includes one. The UGREEN's 65 W travels over any decent 3 A USB-C cable, but UGREEN includes no cable at all, so budget for one if you do not have a spare.
